The RANT #8: Tony Abbot, I’m A Fan! Nahh! Just Kidding!


 

Phoney Tony Protestor

Phoney Tony Protestor (Photo credit: tbridge)

I was told that I should always try to be balanced in any commentary, so here’s my alternative perspective to ‘Shortling of the Overthrow’.

Phoney Tony, gave me fright

When said he that ‘NO’ was Right,

What convoluted monstrous lie?

Could create such prodigious quandary?

 

In what dark and twisted lies?

Was birthed the fervour to deny

For what cause dare he desire?

To be a serialised denier

 

And what heresy, what devious art,

Hardened this politician’s heart?

And when good polity raised its head.

Who was it that “NO’d” it dead?

 

For what purpose? For what fame?

To be PM, is that the Game?

What ambition? What fervid grasp?

Prime Ministership is there to clasp

 

But nil to offer apart from fears

And negativity, NO’s and jeers,

And will we smile our work to see?

The disastrous PM that you will be?

 

Phoney Tony, burning bright

I do hope with all my might,

That like a skyrocket brief you’ll fly

A flash of light, then fade, and die!

 

With  my deepest apologies to William Blake and his superb piece of poetry ‘The Tyger’.

About deknarf

Australian born and bred who has spent most of his working life in R&D and IP management with earlier forays in the newspaper industry and martial arts. Fortunate enough to be living in one of the best countries in the World, even though I might get grumpy with it from time to time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.