En Passant #10: I’ve Been Taken Out Of Context – It’s Really Not My Fault!


“I’ve been taken out of context,

You know that’s bloody true.

I was thinking of a bear called Winnie,

When I said ‘you look like pooh!’
I’ve been taken out of context,

They’ve said I’m misogynist.

But I really only say those things,

When I’m absolutely pissed!
I’ve been taken out of context,

I try to be up front,

It was all about a country house,

Not a sexual affront!
I’ve been taken out of context,

They say I’m full of bile.

But my comments ‘sotto voce’,

Always make the back bench smile.
I’ve been taken out of context,

You’ve given me a shock.

I was thinking of the barnyard,

When I said you were a cock!
I’ve been taken out of context,

I’m really not like that!

I was pondering a piece of fried up fish,

When I uttered: ‘Now that’s FAT!’
I’ve been taken out of context,

This has gotten out of hand,

It wasn’t sex that I was thinking of,

When I remarked ‘the promised land!’
I’ve been taken out of context,

And that really is a shame,

You f****y, f*****g a*******’s,

Are trying to sully my good name!

About deknarf

Australian born and bred who has spent most of his working life in R&D and IP management with earlier forays in the newspaper industry and martial arts. Fortunate enough to be living in one of the best countries in the World, even though I might get grumpy with it from time to time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.