Graphical Manipulations #102: Shortened, Pyne Excels, Eleventy, Rat Rants, Watched, Box Ticks And Dunderklumpen!


It’s been a stressful week as Jihadi terror initially gripped the household only to be supplanted by fears that George Orwell’s horrific nightmare had come to pass, albeit 30 years too late, and Team Watch Australia was now following every move.  On the internet, on the mobile phone, in the car via my GPS, on the street through CCTV.  GOD!  Now they’ll know that I read the newspapers on my mobile phone in the toilet!  How embarrassing!!  And all those interesting internet sites – I’ve deleted all the web addresses and done a major hard drive clean!  Crikey! High end encryption programs are sooo expensive!  Will the next move be to secretly implant a device in me that monitors what I say, what I eat and, horror or horrors, my bowel and scrotum movements?  Will they know when I’m horny, when I take that secretive glance at the centrefold in Playboy in the newsagents? Q:  Do they still have Playboy in newsagents?  Will they see the appreciative glance at that delightful female body walking past and arrest me as a dirty old man with delusions of youth?  Will I ever be able to make Monty Python jokes again?  Will I be arrested for laughing out loud at replays of Yes Minister?  Or tortured into confessing that I sometimes have sexually explicit dreams.  It’s just too horrible to contemplate and I’m so depressed I’m seriously thinking of throwing myself in front of a Jihadist and crying “take me, take me!”

Such is the consternation that we haven’t been able to let go of the Prime Winky Dill’s “a knife, an IPhone and a victim” and reprised it to an earlier time with;

Mobile Shorten

#HeyASIO please note that I’m being politically bipartisan with the Jihadi joke – OK?

We’ve noted that our Christopher (Whyney) Pyne has not only been making a misogynist of himself;

Earnest Ernie Pyne

but also becoming firmly ensconced in the perjury business along with his other Lieberal mates and their Neutered Puppies with a porky or two about education.

Lying Pyne

And in all that panic and uncertainty we’ve noticed that we haven’t seen much of Joe (Eleventy) Hockey who seems to be keeping a low profile of late.  So we thought we’d just make something up related to the humungous deficit and business tax freedom.

Budget Boy Hockey

Naturally The Rat had to get into the act with a few wittily jaundiced observations of his favourite idiot, homo sapiens.  He thought the Daily Mail and Murdoch quibbling over a bit of trash reportage was amusing.

Plagiarism Rat

Was surprised that sometimes our Prime Winky Dill makes statements that are pretty much on the mark – if placed in the proper context.

British Settler Rat

That George (Bookshelves) Brandis has a small problem with the juxtaposition of humanitarian and military.

Humanitarian Rat

Rat was especially amused with the strident defence of the status quo by our Lieberal senators related to the calls by the populace for a Federal ICAC.  As far as unrepresentative swill goes, I suspect that it might be in the ‘Troughs of Rort”!  Or is that the “Grapes of Wrath?”  Anyhow . . . . .

ICAC Rat

Replacing the Ridiculous Rat into his residence we turned our attention to the new terrorist laws and how Australia might seem to the outsider.

Land of the Watched

And also reprised one of our handy checklists to see just how far we had progressed towards oppression and marching about a lot, shouting slogans and waving our hands in the air.

Nearly Fascist

We were concerned to see that while we were 12/14ths of the way to that state of fascists bliss, we hadn’t advanced since the last time we checked.  We obviously need a few fraudulent elections or a military trained Prime Minister.  I wonder if Bainimarama is free?

And all those thoughts led, ultimately, to the inevitable conclusion that we were clearly in danger from dunderklumpen.

Clear Present Danger

And there you have it . . . . . . . .!

AFTERTHOUGHT:  If you don’t punish politicians and their parties for lying to you, you are predetermining your treatment as a fool!

POSTSCRIPT:  All characters appearing in this work are entirely, and amazingly, fictitious.  Any resemblance to real persons, living, dead or in a zombie like state, is purely coincidental with an exceptionally high probability of being the construct of a deluded mind trying to grasp the true meaning of the political unreality of Australian politics, al la NO Coalition!  We can only gaze upon such greatness with wonderment!

About deknarf

Australian born and bred who has spent most of his working life in R&D and IP management with earlier forays in the newspaper industry and martial arts. Fortunate enough to be living in one of the best countries in the World, even though I might get grumpy with it from time to time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Graphical Manipulations #102: Shortened, Pyne Excels, Eleventy, Rat Rants, Watched, Box Ticks And Dunderklumpen!

  1. I’m not sure about Playboy – what I want to know is what ever happened to the ‘Kings Cross Whisper’? Now, there was a periodical of note. I wanted to buy it and make it the first in my stable of quality publications but Dad said “NO!” and made me buy the Adelaide Advertiser instead. I’ve always regretted that I couldn’t get hold of the ‘Whisper’ it had such great pictures and hard hitting articles. I fashioned all my publications on its format – and that ‘Red Bikini Girl’, Liliana Gasinskaya – wotta babe! I often think of her on long winter nights now that Wendy has gone….
    Love ya stuff, keep up the good work.
    Fondest,
    Rupert.

    Like

    • deknarf says:

      Ahh! The KCW — risqué stuff! And a newspaper that pushed the boundaries.
      Thanks for the accolades. We just love our ego being stroked!!
      😉

      Like

Comments are closed.